1 2 3 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Before you have launch into your next difficult discussion at work, make sure you read these eight tips to make it a lot more comfortable.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Stop losing sleep at night before speaking to a boss, employee or co-worker. Follow these tips and you'll be fine when you have that difficult conversation.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Some of the news media coverage of Donald Trump has been shameful, but one thing is for sure - he is good for business.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A survey on where Albertans get their political news from had some interesting, but not totally surprising results. Maybe traditional media isn't dead?

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

In the last year I have written 50 blogs. Here is my Top 10, based on the number of readers each week.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

I would be willing to bet more than 75% of companies are simply not ready to cope with a nasty pr problem that could lead to a social media meltdown.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Blogging can be fun, but it is also a lot of work. Here is what you need to know about writing a blog before you start one.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

It has become clear one of the most important considerations of how big any news story will become is whether it has been caught on video.

If there's one quick tip to make you a better communicator, try listening more often. Becoming a better listener will make you a better communicator.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

There's a positive side to the pr fiasco involving United Airlines. Other corporate executives can make changes to their operations to make sure the same thing never happens to them.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Bizarre allegations involving Edmonton Oilers owner Daryl Katz made most media outlets in Edmonton run for cover. Here's why.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

If you want to go to the top of the Media Spokesperson Class, learn how to effectively use bridges when you do interviews. Here's how to do it.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

After doing media training for close to a decade, I have put together my Top 5 tips for doing a great media interview.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

If you want to improve your communication skills, start by changing the first words you speak. It can make a huge difference.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Finding a media trainer isn't always easy, but if you follow these steps you'll increase your chances of being successful.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The most important part of any recorded media interview are the sound bites that come out of it. Here is how to make sure the media picks up what you are laying down.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Being a great spokesperson in the media is not always easy, but these tips will help.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Shows like TSN's Sportcentre and Rogers' Sportsnet Central have become masters at stretching their programs to 60 minutes and here's how they do it.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Whether you are speaking to a reporter, or somebody at work, it is always best to know what you are going to say before you say it. You will be amazed how much better you say it.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

The role of a spokesperson is not an easy one. There is pressure from above, the public and the media. I learned a technique that makes the life of a spokesperson a lot easier.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Most people have some big misconceptions about dealing with the news media. Grant Ainsley tries to set the record straight.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

You may not realize it, but when you watch sports programming in Canada, which team wins and loses is not the most important thing to the networks.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Media Training Coach Cam is up and running and it will be a great way for me to connect online with future clients.

Saturday, December 31, 2016

It is a real battle for the news media to fill newscasts and newspaper space over the holiday season, but it has made a nice living off year end reviews of all sorts.

1 2 3