1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Much of the discussion during the federal election campaign is about how the news media is covering it. Maybe we should just stick to the issues?

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Here's why I like the DJI Osmo Pocket. It's tiny, but powerful and has some great features.

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

WWE wrestler Lacey Evans fooled everyone with a cellphone video on the weekend. Well, almost everyone.

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

The behaviour of some people on social media is deplorable and a lesson in manners and respect is well overdue.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Was a racist rant printed in last weekend's Vancouver Sun an honest mistake, or was in part of something much more sinister?

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

The fear of speaking in public is real, but if you do these two things, you'll feel a lot better.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Consumers can now fight back when they get bad service or buy a poor product, but what do you do when your company hasn't done anything wrong?

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

When should a politician or business leader apologize and how should they do it? Well, it's tricky.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

You've made a pitch on behalf of your company and now you need to take questions. Stop sweating - here are some tips to help.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Last Friday, people living in an Edmonton-area condo complex were given 30-minutes to move out. Here's why this is one condo crisis too many.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

The RCMP shutting down a news conference before it was over was another case of terrible optics for the force.

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

I recently flew to Saint Lucia and back and now realize some airline passengers should take lessons on etiquette before boarding.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Later this month, it will be 50 years since the Apollo 11 mission to the moon. I remember when man first walked on the moon and what I was listening to on the radio.

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Alberta Premier Jason Kenney has been in politics for over two decades and it shows when he speaks to the news media.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Elections Canada has been raked over the coals for trying to use "influencers" to motive voters. Why?

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

40 years ago The Buggles sang Video Killed the Radio Star. Today video is the best (and cheapest) way for organizations to tell their story.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

As broadsheet daily newspapers in Canada pump out a blend of locally and nationally-created news content, it's time to ask if it's really working?

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Health Minister Tyler Shandro's awkward media moment wasn't the first for a rookie Alberta cabinet minister and it won't be the last.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Preparation and confidence will help you avoid messing up in a media interview.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

He's been Prime Minister for almost four years, but Justin Trudeau still often speaks to the media like a rookie.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

As more people take photos for their social media accounts, is the right others have for personal privacy disappearing?

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

When Canadians get informed about the latest news, almost half can't determine whether it's real or fake. That's disturbing.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Forget about comfy beds and soft towels. When I pick a hotel to stay at, I want every sports channel I can get.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Buried in the 400-page Mueller Report were some interesting tidbits to confirm what we knew all along - Sarah Sanders has been lying to the media.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7