1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Monday, June 14, 2021

Last week, a New York Yankee pitcher wasn't ready for a simple, but telling question from a reporter. Here's how he should have handled it.

Monday, June 7, 2021

Vaccinations are now called jabs by many people. Others talk about their vacay. Where did these words come from and why?

Monday, May 31, 2021

More and more, I see people asking reporters and media outlets to ask tough questions to Premier Kenney and Dr. Hinshaw at news conferences. Here's why it's happening.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

There's hardly a day goes by that I don't see a medical doctor interviewed on TV about COVID. I talked to one I know to find out what it's been like.

Monday, May 17, 2021

In Ontario, they're said to be "Protecting the King". It's a good move, one Jason Kenney should be trying in Alberta.

Monday, May 10, 2021

Is one COVID vaccine better than the others, or is there one that isn't as good as the others? Many Canadians think they know the answers.

Monday, May 3, 2021

With COVID numbers going through the roof in parts of Canada, maybe it's time for government to change the way it has been talking to Canadians?

Monday, April 26, 2021

April of 2021 feels a lot like April of 2020. Rising COVID cases and governments still dropping the ball.

Monday, April 19, 2021

It's not here yet, but the day will come later this year when people will need to make decisions about going back into offices across Canada. Will they go?

Monday, April 12, 2021

This photo made me feel sorry for Alberta Premier Jason Kenney. With half of his four year term over, things are going from bad to worse.

Monday, April 5, 2021

As COVD's third wave hits Alberta, the government needs to take some lessons from others who are telling us what the numbers really mean.

Monday, March 29, 2021

Police and fire department spokespeople speak in a different language to the media and have for years. When will they use plain language to communicate?

Monday, March 22, 2021

As we enter our second year of video interviews and meetings, I'm finding more best practices that people need to consider to look great on video.

Monday, March 15, 2021

It's taken a year, but post-game interviews with hockey players and others are finally starting to look like something that resembles pre-pandemic coverage.

Monday, March 8, 2021

I can't get through a day without hearing somebody in the media use poor grammar. Here are the top 5 grammatical mistakes made.

Monday, March 1, 2021

If you use a virtual background on Zoom, or a similar platform, you should know that background makes you look worse instead of better.

Monday, February 22, 2021

Taking questions from reporters over the phone instead of in-person won't go away soon, because it's easier for governments to control the show and the message.

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

I left radio many years ago and haven't regretted the decision. The business I left though was far different than the radio world today and I actually have the government to thank for that.

Monday, February 8, 2021

The front pages of Canada's daily newspapers were blank last Thursday, in an effort to drive home their point about what might happen if they don't get paid for their content.

Monday, February 1, 2021

We've seen almost a year of TV interviews being done over video. Unfortunately many people are making the same mistakes.

Monday, January 25, 2021

Tim Hortons is marketing a new dark roast coffee. Again. It may be the most honest commercial ever made.

Monday, January 18, 2021

Have you listened to the questions reporters ask at news conferences? Why are some so long?

Monday, January 11, 2021

Nobody seems to be happy with Alberta Premier Jason Kenney these days. Maybe he's trying too hard?

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

It was a year that most of us would rather forget, but none of us will be able to. Here are my Top 10 blogs from 2020.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7