1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Monday, May 16, 2022

How ads for sports betting apps are showing up in the strangest places.

Monday, May 9, 2022

10 people a day are dying from COVID in Alberta. Shouldn't that be a huge story?

Monday, May 2, 2022

We have more ways to communicate with others than ever before, so why does it seem to be harder to really communicate?

Monday, April 25, 2022

You need to find the camera and lock in on it when you speak. Here's how to do it.

Monday, April 18, 2022

Why is it that municipal politicians get less respect and far less media coverage than they used to?

Monday, April 11, 2022

AHS is sharing far less data on COVID these days. The question is why?

Monday, April 4, 2022

Two years into the pandemic the debate continues about the pros and cons of virtual and in-person media training.

Monday, March 28, 2022

People are spending less time on Facebook these days and it's easy to understand why.

Monday, March 21, 2022

We've seen five COVID waves in Alberta, but we've actually gone through seven phases.

Monday, March 14, 2022

I listened to Premier Kenney's radio show on the weekend. My thoughts may surprise you.

Monday, March 7, 2022

TV journalism is starting to get back to normal. Thank God for that.

Monday, February 28, 2022

Golfer Phil Mickelson learned the hard way that it's not just what you say, it's how you apologize when you mess up.

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

I was recently on the Warren Weeks podcast and we traded some great media training stories.

Monday, February 14, 2022

If you want to sound more intelligent when you speak, try these two moves.

Monday, February 7, 2022

Chicago Blackhawks owner Rocky Wirtz had a media meltdown last week. Here's why it happened.

Monday, January 31, 2022

COVID has changed many of us for the worst, so we need to remember to be kind to others trying to serve us.

Monday, January 24, 2022

What do smaller municipalities do when the news media disappears?

Monday, January 10, 2022

I want to scream when I watch newscasts and sports highlight shows on TV and here's why.

Monday, January 3, 2022

This news conference was almost forgotten at the end of the year, but not by me.

Monday, December 6, 2021

Here they are - my Top 10 blogs of 2021, based on you the reader.

Monday, December 6, 2021

We're almost to the end of 2021, so let's hand out some marks to political leaders.

Monday, November 29, 2021

Wiarton Willie is dead and the town, its Mayor and the news media all don't look good.

Monday, November 22, 2021

It was a busy weekend for Alberta Premier Jason Kenney. A news conference last week was a sign of things to come.

Monday, November 15, 2021

We all listen to, and watch traffic reports on radio and TV. What goes into them might surprise you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7