1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Monday, May 13, 2024

Politicians refusing to answer questions from reporters has become a fixture of the media relations game.

Monday, April 22, 2024

Are there so many opinions on cable news and sports networks that people can't think for themselves?

Monday, April 22, 2024

You need a program these days to determine legit media outlets and you still may get it wrong.

Monday, April 8, 2024

It's certainly not sexy, but it's one of them most important things to understand about dealing with the media.

Tuesday, April 2, 2024

It's as old as dirt, but it still works. It's just not as effective as it used to be.

Monday, March 18, 2024

Need to up your communication game at work? These 4 tips work.

Monday, March 11, 2024

There's nothing worse than watching newsmakers read from prepared statements. Why bother?

Monday, February 26, 2024

Fights between Alberta and Ottawa are nothing new. I know because I was in the middle of one many years ago.

Tuesday, February 20, 2024

He's been a mainstay in New York morning TV for over 25-years. Here's how he got his first job.

Monday, February 12, 2024

The recent cuts by Bell Media were as predictable as a groundhog seeing his shadow.

Monday, January 29, 2024

Reporters shouldn't be sharing their opinions about the stories they cover. Here's why.

Monday, January 22, 2024

It keeps happening. There are three things people who mess up in media interviews have in common.

Monday, January 15, 2024

The way the City of Edmonton has communicated on the homeless crisis has been bizarre.

Monday, December 18, 2023

Here they are - counted down from 10 to 1. It's my annual list of the top blogs of the year.

Monday, December 11, 2023

It's just not the layoffs dogging CBC. Bonus payments may be a bigger problem.

Monday, December 4, 2023

AI generated content in Sports Illustrated is troubling, but also a sign of the future.

Monday, November 27, 2023

Sending text and instant messages might be more dangerous than you think.

Monday, November 20, 2023

Last Monday I opened a conference in Niagara Falls, talking about what organizations need to do to get their messages out.

Monday, November 6, 2023

I did media training in Jasper on Halloween. No tricks, only treats.

Monday, October 30, 2023

Here are 3 things I constantly hear from people about media interviews. All are wrong.

Monday, October 16, 2023

Poor grammar is everywhere and new words and phrases keep getting invented. Why?

Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Remember that Blue Jay locker room celebration? Here's why it was done.

Monday, October 2, 2023

The differences between traditional media today and 30-years ago are stunning. Here's why.

Monday, September 25, 2023

Stop making these simple mistakes during online TV interviews. They are killing your look.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7