1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Monday, September 21, 2020

These aren't easy days for Alberta Education Minister Adriana LaGrange. I feel sorry for her and here's why.

Monday, September 14, 2020

For months the COVID numbers being reported by Dr. Deena Hinshaw were taken as gospel. Now she has some competition from an unlikely source.

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Alberta's Chief Medical Officer of Health has gone from hero to villain in the minds of many parents almost overnight.

Monday, August 31, 2020

When will things get back to normal? We've hard that question for months. Here's why we shouldn't hold our breath.

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Issues management people for the Kenney government in Alberta have been riding Twitter shotgun for their Ministers. Here's why they should stop.

Monday, August 17, 2020

A park and ride lot on Edmonton's far southside sits empty. It should have opened months ago, but it's another City of Edmonton project that won't open on time.

Monday, August 10, 2020

A failed news conference last week by Alberta's Education Minister, showed why she needs to go back to media school.

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

As sports returns, we're learning new ways to do things during the pandemic. Some of them will save us a lot of money.

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

This is the 200th blog I've written. I started just over four years ago and there are a few lessons learned in that time.

Monday, July 20, 2020

In the last few months, thousands of people have been forced to do virtual presentations or webinars. Here are 10 ways to make sure you're not boring.

Monday, July 13, 2020

Whatever governments do to try to help us these days, you'll find people being critical. Is it the pandemic, social media, or our dislike for politicians?

Monday, July 6, 2020

As the NHL and MLB find ways to return to Canada, health officials who've told us to stay home for months, now seem to be okay with allowing players to come and go as they please.

Monday, June 29, 2020

Whether it's sports networks ignoring big stories, or political bias on American cable news networks and local talk radio, there are reasons some people are fed up with mainstream media.

Monday, June 22, 2020

Sports teams firing executives, people dying and the way the media handles gory stories have all changed. As a society, can we no longer handle the truth?

Monday, June 15, 2020

The lame statements coming from companies during the pandemic made me examine some of the canned lines spokespeople use when speaking to the media. They're just as weak.

Monday, June 8, 2020

Most television interviews are now done virtually. How will that change in the coming months? Here are some tips to doing online interviews better.

Monday, June 1, 2020

We see politicians and health officials play it safe when making public announcements on a daily basis. Last Friday night, there was a rare exception and I loved it.

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

As the NHL, NBA and MLB work on plans to return to action this summer, it's now clear than fans in the seats have a huge impact on the audience watching at home.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

As the PM holds daily news conferences in Ottawa about the pandemic, there's a growing trend towards independent journalism in Canada.

Monday, May 11, 2020

Most of the interviews on television today are done over video. Here are three tips to do better interviews from your home or office.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Spin doctors are using words to try to soften the impact of decisions made during the pandemic. Stop it!

Monday, April 27, 2020

A recent interview on national TV showed how dishonest politicians look when they don't answer simple questions.

Monday, April 20, 2020

This Wednesday will mark six weeks since the COVID-19 pandemic was declared. My business has changed a lot since then.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Political leaders are between a rock and a hard place these days. How much exposure for them is too much?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7