1 2 3 4 5 6 
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

The role of a spokesperson is not an easy one. There is pressure from above, the public and the media. I learned a technique that makes the life of a spokesperson a lot easier.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Most people have some big misconceptions about dealing with the news media. Grant Ainsley tries to set the record straight.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

You may not realize it, but when you watch sports programming in Canada, which team wins and loses is not the most important thing to the networks.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Media Training Coach Cam is up and running and it will be a great way for me to connect online with future clients.

Saturday, December 31, 2016

It is a real battle for the news media to fill newscasts and newspaper space over the holiday season, but it has made a nice living off year end reviews of all sorts.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

As the year comes to a close, here are your favourite blogs of mine from 2016, counted down.

Sunday, December 11, 2016

I have noticed Alberta politicians reading prepared statements a lot lately. They should be talking to reporters, not reading to them.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Before you pick up the phone to make your next business call make sure you re ready to leave a great voicemail. Here s how.

Monday, December 5, 2016

If you want to become a better public speaker, just watch how the pros do it and try to copy some of their moves.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

What would life be like if hundreds of the biggest newspapers in Canada closed their doors? It now seems like a a bigger possibility than ever.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

The name Donald Trump and the words media training don t go together and here s why.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

It s the morning after. Donald Trump will become President Trump in a matter of weeks. What will happen to the news media as a result?

Monday, October 31, 2016

There are good and bad ways to do interviews with the news media. Here are my top 10 dos when it comes to media interviews.

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Turn on the TV or listen to people speak and far too many are adding needless words or using redundant phrases.

Monday, October 17, 2016

Donald Trump and his supports are blaming the news media for their problems. Here s why they re wrong.

Monday, October 10, 2016

There are two reasons why leaving a printed newspaper is so difficult, but it s time to embrace the digital version.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

After over 50 years of reading the Edmonton Journal newspaper, I have decided to say goodbye to my morning ritual.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Here s a way to avoid potential landmines the next time you speak in public.

Sunday, September 11, 2016

The life of a journalist is much different than a generation ago. The news is delivered faster, but that s not always for the best.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

As we write more and talk less in our daily lives, communication is a lost art for many. Here are 8 great ways to communicate.

Saturday, September 3, 2016

Need media training and want it in a safe environment? It s available for you online.

Sunday, August 28, 2016

What happened behind closed doors to prepare Ryan Lochte to face the media must have been fascinating, but also predictable.

Monday, August 22, 2016

Almost everyone gets nervous when they begin speaking in public. Here are 5 things you need to do to stay cool.

Sunday, August 14, 2016

The controversial remarks by US goalkeeper Hope Solo should make every manager check to make sure they have a Communications Policy.

1 2 3 4 5 6